Carriage House of Flowers, Columbus, OH - Customer Flower Reviews

4923 W Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43228
1-614-878-6423
www.carriagehouseofflowers.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 81 reviews | Star Rating: 4.83
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
71
87.65%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
8
9.88%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
1
1.23%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
0
0.00%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
1
1.23%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Carriage House of Flowers customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Renea Lahr
Jun 2, 2017
"Love it!........ I'm glad I get to see it :-) thank you as always :-)"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Jun 6, 2017
Renea, Thank you for the great review you gave Carriage House of Flowers. You have been a valued customer for 21 yrs. We Thank you.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Lisa Mears
Jun 1, 2017
"Love this idea! Flowers are gorgeous! Thanks for being awesome!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Jun 6, 2017
Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. You have been a valued customer for many years. We do appreciate your business.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lisa Marie Smith
May 31, 2017
"$93!!! is the comment I originally made. The response was that the owner gave back our money. Rubbish. she gave us $10. you can see the size of the gift! for the money. she offered us $29 but then claimed that was a typing error! I will leave whoever to make up their own mind if you think this is an acceptable service and price. I gave 1*, that was being generous. Nothing else to say!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 31, 2017
Lisa, After several emails to the U.K. I see that you gave us a #1 rating. We did however refund your money back. I explained to you that all items candy, fruit, cookies, etc., have to be wrapped wh... More
Lisa, After several emails to the U.K. I see that you gave us a #1 rating. We did however refund your money back. I explained to you that all items candy, fruit, cookies, etc., have to be wrapped when leaving the shop. I'm sure the UK is different on regulations. At this point you didn't pay $93.00 for a container and candy. Container with candy was $55.00, 12.95 delivery fee, balloons attached 14.00 Tax 6.15 and wire fee 4.99. Your total then was 93.09. It's not fair to allow the public to think we over charged you. We here at Carriage House of Flowers take proud in our Customer Service and most of TO MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY.
Less
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Melissa Levy
May 29, 2017
"The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I ordered."
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Jun 6, 2017
Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review Carriage House of Flowers. Please feel free to call us anytime.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
tasha
May 26, 2017
"Its beautiful thanks"
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Michael Kaliszak
May 15, 2017
"The flowers were better than the picture, they smelled GREAT. My Mother loved them. Thank you. "
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 16, 2017
Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Carriage House of Flowers. I'm so glad your Mother enjoyed the flowers. Hope it made her Mother's Day.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Robert
May 15, 2017
"Thank you for the wonder and prompt service. Highly recommend!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 16, 2017
Robert, That you for using Carriage House of Flowers. We do appreciate your business. Feel free to call us anytime.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Cameron
May 14, 2017
"Perfect flowers and appreciated the photo sent to me the day of to ensure they are what I had envisioned."
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 16, 2017
Cameron, I'm so happy we here at Carriage House of Flowers could make your day by sending what you ordered. Feel free to call us anytime. We deliver in Central Ohio and Worldwide.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Larry M
May 11, 2017
"Absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much I appreciate it! Thanks for sending a pic of them. So nice to see what I ordered. Thank you again you were all so helpful!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 16, 2017
Larry, I'm glad we here at Carriage House of Flowers could help you with your floral needs. I hope Ben enjoyed the flowers. Feel free to call us anytime.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Latrenda
May 3, 2017
"This flower arrangement is better than I expected. It is beautiful, and smells wonderful according to the recipient. The delivery was made in a timely manner as well. I highly recommend purchasing your flower arrangement at Carriage House of Flowers. Thank you very much for the outstanding customer service."
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Matt
Apr 29, 2017
"Like the photo idea, great service!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 1, 2017
Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review Carriage House of Flowers. I'm glad you like our new photo service. It's seems to be working out great. Please feel free to call us anytime. We do appre4ciate your business.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Chuck
Apr 27, 2017
"Called the awesome folks at Carraige House to have an arrangement sent to my wife, and they out did themselves , my wife thought th flowers were beautiful. And the fast friendly service😎"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 1, 2017
Thank you Chuck for the wonderful review you gave Carriage House of Flowers. We do appreciate your business,
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Erin E
Apr 24, 2017
"So great to see what you've ordered before it even goes out! Love this service!!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 1, 2017
Erin,
Thank you for reviewing Carriage House of Flowers. We do appreciate your business, Please feel free to call us anytime.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Diane Miller
Apr 20, 2017
"Love this new benefit of seeing the flowers that were sent. Spring arrangement is perfect this time of year!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
May 1, 2017
Thank you Diane! Call us anytime here at Carriage House of Flowers. We do appreciate your business,
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Jen Kennedy
Apr 17, 2017
"Absolutely gorgeous! I love the little bird nest. My mom is going to love this. Thank you!"
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Kevinbel
Apr 15, 2017
"Hope you don't mind but I posted the flowers on Facebook and Company name thank you KB"
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
sharon bragg
Apr 12, 2017
"good service and i love seeing the photos"
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Heather
Apr 7, 2017
"Great customer service. Beautiful arrangement."
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Jane Gear
Apr 3, 2017
"Very pleased with the arrangements, looked beautiful, delivery was right on time"
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
jhone98@gmail.com
Apr 2, 2017
"Love the picture. The recipient already said the arrangement was a big hit! "
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
, Phyllis Sheppard
Mar 31, 2017
"They look beautifu!! I love that you are doing this for me. I will see them tonight. Thanks Phyllis. Cxc"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Mar 31, 2017
Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate Carriage House of Flowers. We do appreciate your business. Cathy
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Dixie Smith
Mar 30, 2017
"My family loved the beautiful flowers. thank you so much! "
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Mar 31, 2017
Dixie, Again, after our conversation this morning we do apologize that you were not happy with your arrangement. This arrangement doesn't call for a bow (nor did you request a bow to be put in this ... More
Dixie, Again, after our conversation this morning we do apologize that you were not happy with your arrangement. This arrangement doesn't call for a bow (nor did you request a bow to be put in this arrangement. The green that you were describing was the lilies that haven't bloomed yet. That's just mother nature and we here at Carriage House of Flowers can't do nothing about that.
You went to the Columbus Dispatch Web site and that directing you to the funeral home web site. That's how you found this arrangement. It was a advertisement on the side of the Dispatch and you clicked on that. That directed you to the FTD's advertisement. You didn't order this through the funeral homes web-site like you stated. It's very deceiving. Just go to your local florist and place your order. Thank you
Less
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Laura Cohen
Mar 30, 2017
"I chose Carriage House because of the already great reviews, and they certainly did not disappoint. I love that they sent me a picture of what was being delivered. Very nice touch!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Mar 31, 2017
Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate Carriage House of Flowers. We do take pride in our customer service. I'm glad you liked the picture.
Cathy
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Frank Robinette for Roy Coffey
Mar 30, 2017
"Mr. Coffey loved the arrangement and he knows Georgia will too. Thank you for your service...great idea. "
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate Carriage House of Flowers. It sure keeps us on our toe's. We do appreciate your business, Please check out our web site carriagehouseofflowers.com
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Bruce T., Columbus, OH
Mar 27, 2017
"Flowers were just as expected and delivered very quickly with the correct message on the card.... all things I've had problems with at other florists. I would highly recommend Carriage House of Flowers. I especially liked getting the email updates. Thank you! Great job!!!"
Responded To By:
Cathy Schmelzer / Owner
Mar 28, 2017
Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to review Carriage House of Flowers. We take pride in our arrangements and customer service. Feel free to call us anytime. We deliver world wide and all of Central Ohio.
  Next