Expressions In Bloom, Corvallis, OR - Customer Flower Reviews

1575 NW Ninth St.
Corvallis, OR 97330
1-541-752-5666
www.inbloom.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 1630 reviews | Star Rating: 4.8
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
1,422
87.24%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
128
7.85%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
48
2.94%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
21
1.29%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
11
0.67%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Expressions In Bloom customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews

☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Matt Smylie
May 8, 2019
That is not nearly as many red, yellow, and orange flowers as are depicted at https://www.inbloom.com/blossoms-in-vogue/. That is not a bouquet worth $80.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
May 8, 2019
Hi Matt, I stopped the driver before she got up there and she brought it back. We are re-making the order mixing in the smaller spray roses, and will send it out again when the driver returns from th... More
Hi Matt, I stopped the driver before she got up there and she brought it back. We are re-making the order mixing in the smaller spray roses, and will send it out again when the driver returns from the trip. Will also send another picture with a black background as the other green flowers in there barely show and they are really pretty.
Glad we caught it in time! And we tried to call you but left a voice mail so you'd know.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert
Feb 14, 2019
This looks nothing like what I ordered on the website! Hardly lavender at all and vase was supposed to lavender as well!
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 17, 2019
I'm afraid this isn't a good picture - but the roses are lavender and the bottom of the vase fades from purple to lavender to clear - it is a very nice Keepsake vase.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Frederick Kokosky
Feb 13, 2018
Nice arrangement, but not worth $100.00 in my opinion.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 13, 2018
Hi Fred - thanks for your message - and the order hadn't gone out yet, so Glenda made another bouquet, and added lots more flowers to it - we want you happy. The picture didn't show the $18 worth of ... More
Hi Fred - thanks for your message - and the order hadn't gone out yet, so Glenda made another bouquet, and added lots more flowers to it - we want you happy. The picture didn't show the $18 worth of balloons is part of the problem. But she sent you new pictures of the new bouquet, and we hope you love it - thanks
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Anne Lee
May 13, 2017
This looks nothing like the arrangement in the photo.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mike S.
Feb 14, 2017
Not sure if this is an "artistic" interpretation of what I ordered? I ordered the "Cupids Creation". Granting substitutions, this doesn't even resemble the web photo. Looks like something from a supermarket. Very disappointed is an understatement.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Karen García
Jan 28, 2017
A question, my order is the 695, I am receiving the photo of the delivery of my order, and I am seeing that the balloon was not delivered. i paid for an additional charge, I can validate why reason was not delivered. Thank you very much
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Jan 31, 2017
Thanks for letting us know, the balloon was sent right back out, as soon as we realized it, and we're sorry it was human error missed! Have a great day!
Best regards
Twila
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Connie
Dec 3, 2016
If you were going to use red roses why didn't you use other colors that go with them. With what you have here you should have used white or pink - this is not pretty very disappointed. The ribbon tying the bear to base looks cheap too. I'm hoping it looks better than the picture!
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Dec 3, 2016
Hi Connie! I tried to call you to tell you this, but this is just part of the beauty of our See What You Send application. The bouquet hasn't gone out for delivery yet as we open at 10 today.
... More
Hi Connie! I tried to call you to tell you this, but this is just part of the beauty of our See What You Send application. The bouquet hasn't gone out for delivery yet as we open at 10 today.
I just called to the shop and she is re-making the bouquet, and we will send you a new picture in a few minutes!
Hopefully you will love the new one! Thanks for letting us know! All the best. Jonathon
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
r.e.
Sep 15, 2016
I was terribly disappointed with my purchase. The item I ordered was a beautiful arrangement of bright orange and pink flowers, primarily roses and gerber daisies. The item received was a mish-mosh of mostly carnations in colors that simply looked atrocious together. Further, a lot of the flowers looked partially dead, with black at the edges. I realize there is a disclaimer that states your product may look different than the ones pictured on the website, but it should still be a beautiful and artistic arrangement. I would have never personally given anyone such an ugly hodgepodge of mostly sad looking flowers and was embarrassed that i inadvertently did so through this florist. I would not recommend them or ever consider using them again.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Sep 15, 2016
Hi Regan, we're sorry you were displeased. For what it's worth, the item you chose did not have Gerbera Daisies in it, I think you may have thought of the Asters, they do look similar. And I assure ... More
Hi Regan, we're sorry you were displeased. For what it's worth, the item you chose did not have Gerbera Daisies in it, I think you may have thought of the Asters, they do look similar. And I assure you, all of the flowers were fresh, maybe the picture make them look "partially dead"?

But the point is, we did make another lovely bouquet for her, and delivered it to the school this morning, and, sent another picture to you, and we hope you happily review that one for us!!!

An unhappy customer is the last thing we want!
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
AnnieM
May 10, 2016
Compared to what I usually see when I order flowers from Expressions in Bloom, I'm really disappointed. This one just isn't up to their normal standards. I'm super disappointed because this was for Mothers Day. Sorry Mom!!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Sasha
Feb 20, 2016
OVERPRICED! $14.95 just to deliver on valentines day?! I asked for mostly red flowers and got the picture above. I was also told they would use the miniature red roses and only 3 were in the arrangement. The staff was very unfriendly and appeared annoyed with my requests. The only thing I did like was the e-mail confirmation and picture of the arrangement that was sent to me the morning of the delivery.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Feb 26, 2016
Sasha, I am terribly sorry that you were not happy. I personally helped you and try extremely hard to make everyone feel comfortable. We are very well known for our friendly and helpful customer ser... More
Sasha, I am terribly sorry that you were not happy. I personally helped you and try extremely hard to make everyone feel comfortable. We are very well known for our friendly and helpful customer service. I am sorry if you did not feel it. After I put the order into my computer, I remember reading back to you what you had ordered and you agreed. If you wanted mostly red, I wish that you would have corrected me before we printed the order. As for value, the bouquet is priced accurately for a $30 bouquet, in the container that you personally chose. As far as the $14.95 delivery charge. We are not open on Sundays. We had to pay overtime for our employees to be here that day, and a volunteer group delivers for us as a fundraiser.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Diane Van Horn
Nov 20, 2015
I am not satisfied with this arrangement/- where are the lillies and carnations? I paid extra for "fancy". Does not look like the arrangement that was on your website
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Nov 20, 2015
Thanks for letting us know Diane - we brought it back to the shop and will remake the bouquet - the original picture doesn't show any carnations and like we explained, lilies come in with their blooms... More
Thanks for letting us know Diane - we brought it back to the shop and will remake the bouquet - the original picture doesn't show any carnations and like we explained, lilies come in with their blooms tight, and aren't as showy, which is why we used gerberas, per your choice in instructions on the online order form to "Substitute appropriate arrangement of equal value" if certain flowers are unavailable. (We're one of the only flower sites on the web that give customers that choice.)
but now we know pretty much exactly what you wish - we'll re-do the bouquet and deliver it per your request!
Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to show how much we care about our reputation and ratings!
Less