Expressions In Bloom, Corvallis, OR - Customer Flower Reviews

1575 NW Ninth St.
Corvallis, OR 97330
+1 (541) 752-5666
www.inbloom.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 3999 reviews | Star Rating: 4.83
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
3,602
90.07%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
220
5.50%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
94
2.35%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
50
1.25%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
33
0.83%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Expressions In Bloom customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews

☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Amy
May 12, 2024
Disappointed- this does not feel like what I paid for. Do not plan to use your services again.
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
May 12, 2024
So sorry, but as soon anyone posts a review of 3 or less - you're immediately tken to a page with our phone number - it says something to the effect of - "Please call us immediately so we can mak... More
So sorry, but as soon anyone posts a review of 3 or less - you're immediately tken to a page with our phone number - it says something to the effect of - "Please call us immediately so we can make changes as needed".
I don't know why people don't do that - because the bouquet hasn't gone out yet, and we can modify as needed BEFORE it goes out. It's a part of what we love about sending pictures, because we never want to deliver something that the sender doesn't like. We're quite proud of our work.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Yasmine
May 9, 2024
I understand sometimes substitutions have to be made but this looks nothing like what was ordered. I ordered a pink bouquet with lillies with a minimal clear vase, none of which this arrangement has. This bouquet doesn't have the same flowers nor the correct color scheme. I would have preferred an option to pick substitutions rather than random florals. This is disappointing.
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
May 9, 2024
OOPSIE - wrong picture was sent by mistake, and the new one is above!
Sorry about that, but happy you're happy now you see the correct one!
thanks
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Chanda
May 8, 2024
Hi! I ordered “Amazing Daisy” https://www.inbloom.com/amazing-daisy/ These looks like mums…
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
May 8, 2024
Mums are daisies - Daisies are Chrystanthums, but sorry you didn't like it. We re-did it with the Classic Daisy mums and luckily it hadn't gone out yet. We love our picture program!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Vivian Payne
Mar 30, 2024
This really does not look what what we ordered, Enchanted Blooms ☹️
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Apr 5, 2024
Vivian., immediatel as you reviewed it and gave it 1 star - the page instantly told you if you weren't happy to please call our number immediately. Whereas if we talk to you we're quite happy to make... More
Vivian., immediatel as you reviewed it and gave it 1 star - the page instantly told you if you weren't happy to please call our number immediately. Whereas if we talk to you we're quite happy to make any changes to make it to your liking. It perplexes me why people would give a poor rating vs simply calling us so we can change it and being made satisfied.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Timm Williams
Feb 14, 2024
Great arrangement
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Alonzo Bennett
Dec 26, 2023
They turned out looking very beautiful. The ladies were very excited to see them . 😄
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Dec 27, 2023
Thanks Alonzo - but based on your words - I'm sure you meant 5 stars! And your idea of the candy canes made it more festive!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Karen
Sep 28, 2023
Its perfect
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Sep 28, 2023
Thanks Karen, and guessing from your comment you meant to click 5 stars!
LOL
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Dana Cipolla
Jul 13, 2023
This is awful. This is not even close to what i paid for. Daisies? Not for $100. You need to please make this right and send a better arrangement. Thank you.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Jul 14, 2023
I've tried to call you as just got this message. We did price out the bouquet, and yes there were substitutions, as our site clearly explains, as we don't use plastic vases, and we used a glass vase ... More
I've tried to call you as just got this message. We did price out the bouquet, and yes there were substitutions, as our site clearly explains, as we don't use plastic vases, and we used a glass vase with higher end premium flowers, large roses instead of small spray roses, more expensive calla lillies instead of asiatic lillies, and just 4 stems of daisies. We just re-priced the bouquet and it came out fo $105.00, plus the delivery fee. We're sorry you are unhappy, but had you called us, as our review response program gives you our phone number immediately, we would have definitely made changes before it went out.
Feel free to call us at 800-832-5666 - thank you
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Andrew
May 10, 2023
Thanks fooker
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Tonya York
Apr 22, 2023
I requested blue hydrangeas. These don't look blue in the photo.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Summer Stewart phone 541-753-4509
Apr 14, 2023
Beautiful! Just perfect! Thank you. It would not let me hit five star rating. I am giving a 5 star rating.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
No Name
Mar 25, 2023
Looks nothing like what I ordered. Wrong planter, wrong moss set up, wrong color, wrong orchid type. This is more of a safeway grocery store quality purchase. Then to top it off the orchid leaves are bent, broken or partially missing.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Mar 26, 2023
I examined it closely when I delivered it - there were no broken petals or leaves. The container was different as stated necessarily on the product page. It had 3 stems to use the deluxe version you... More
I examined it closely when I delivered it - there were no broken petals or leaves. The container was different as stated necessarily on the product page. It had 3 stems to use the deluxe version you ordered. So sorry you didn't like it but apparently the picture didn't transmit that it was beautiful. I was proud to deliver it, and your sentiment, and explained to the recipient how to take care of them.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Laura Schultz
Mar 6, 2023
I ordered a dozen pink roses. They sent mixed color pink roses. I called, told them that that's not what I ordered. I won't be ordering from you again.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Kathleen webber
Nov 3, 2022
Beautiful arrangements and wonderful customer service. They deliver quickly and create arrangements with specific colors or items that i ask for. I will always use them for my flower needs. I order from New York for a special loved one. I'm always pleased and glad they send me photos of the arrangement. 1 wanted to give a 5 star rating, but it wouldn't allow me to. Excellent service
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lauren Servias
Mar 28, 2022
This looks NOTHING like the lovely picture of the Fresh Flourish arrangement from the website. I selected a bouquet for a colleague who is not only senior leadership at my company but who has impeccable taste so now I am very embarrassed that I sent her something with such mismatched colors. If that sounds harsh, please revisit the picture of the Fresh Flourish listing on your website and compare it to what was sent. I never leave bad reviews, but the disparity between what I ordered and what was sent is pretty bad.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Mar 30, 2022
Lauren, thanks for being so understanding during our phone call. We have sent another bouquet on your behalf. We appreciate your understanding.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Hillary
Mar 14, 2022
This color scheme is not the same as the photo on your website and doesn't look good together. Light pink roses do not look good with lime green and orange and red
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Mar 15, 2022
Hi Hillary, As I mentioned on your voice mail, this bouquet is extremely close to our website...almost identical. The only change is that we used the lavender with purple tips for the roses instead o... More
Hi Hillary, As I mentioned on your voice mail, this bouquet is extremely close to our website...almost identical. The only change is that we used the lavender with purple tips for the roses instead of a medium pink rose. It may be possible that you selected the wrong bouquet by mistake when you placed your order. By the time your review came through, the bouquet was already delivered. If you would have given us a call, we could have cleared up the mistake. sorry that you were disappointed
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Margaret Murphy
Feb 23, 2021
i expected these to look more like the picture on the website. these look like cheap grocery store flowers. i'm disappointed.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Feb 23, 2021
Margaret, I'm very surprised by your comment about this bouquet. Perhaps the photo didn't show well, but I assure you it was beautiful. We do have to make substitutions when necessary and we didn't ... More
Margaret, I'm very surprised by your comment about this bouquet. Perhaps the photo didn't show well, but I assure you it was beautiful. We do have to make substitutions when necessary and we didn't have the mini bulbs, so we included extra roses instead. We even had a conversation here in the store about how close our designer came to the picture without having the exact flowers. I'm sorry that you felt you didn't get your value, but I assure you, it was more than there. If you would have called us before it was delivered, we could have made some changes to this for you, if you wished.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Bob
Feb 14, 2021
Not very blue as advertised
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 27, 2021
Hi Bob, it was VERY blue - had blue iris, blue hydrangea, and the vase is a deep cobalt blue - which doesn't show in the picture well - but I assure you - it was blue. Blue vase with blue white and p... More
Hi Bob, it was VERY blue - had blue iris, blue hydrangea, and the vase is a deep cobalt blue - which doesn't show in the picture well - but I assure you - it was blue. Blue vase with blue white and pink flowers. Sorry if the picture didn't translate that well - but we shoot them with a small ipod, not a professional camera, with in room lighting.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Rebecca Harman
Feb 14, 2021
This is pretty, but it doesn't really look like what was delivered, and it certainly doesn't look like $100. worth of flowers.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 18, 2021
Another reason we love our picture sending program - we re-did the bouquet and maximized the flowers with a simpler vase - and delivered a huge full bouquet, that anyone would be happy with.
We did send a new picture but no review on it so far....surely wish folks would do that..
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Kelly
Feb 12, 2021
I paid for an upgraded bouquet and it looks very empty :(
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Feb 13, 2021
As I mentioned on the phone, we did upgrade the vase to a very pretty geometric shape lavender (unfortunately it doesn't show in the pic) and we used premium flowers and an extra rose or two. The siz... More
As I mentioned on the phone, we did upgrade the vase to a very pretty geometric shape lavender (unfortunately it doesn't show in the pic) and we used premium flowers and an extra rose or two. The size is also larger than the one you selected. I was happy to stop our driver and send another bouquet in it's place, but you didn't want the flowers to arrive any later in the day. I'm sorry that you were disappointed and would not allow us to fix it for you
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Susa n Gardelius
May 11, 2020
This is an incorrect photo of my order. My mother was thrilled with the actual bouquet of spray roses. Thank you again
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
May 11, 2020
Gosh I'm sorry that happened - in the heat of things, you know.....So happy she was thrilled tho - great word - thank you
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Faith Gaspar
Sep 13, 2019
First Time ordering. Very Disappointed. Go to their website and look up "Country Basket". Owner told me that it is very close to the photo on their website. I don't see much Country Basket in what they sent out. I wish they would of called and said they w
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Sep 13, 2019
I'm sorry that you were disappointed Faith. I called to see what I could do to make things better.

You told me and my designer that the carnations were "hideous" several time... More
I'm sorry that you were disappointed Faith. I called to see what I could do to make things better.

You told me and my designer that the carnations were "hideous" several times, I finally asked if you were looking at the picture we sent you or at a cell pic. (it was a cell, which notoriously take bad pictures). After looking at the picture we sent you and finding was nothing wrong with the color, multiple negative comments were then made about our work and substitutions (my noting that the stargazers -a higher value flower, had been subbed since we did not have gerbera daisies) flowers, colors and even the basket choice.

It seems that you had already made your mind made up that no solution was possible and even when I offered to replace the bouquet for something different, I was quickly refused with the comment "I will be making a PayPal dispute". When I said that if you were that unhappy with the bouquet, I would be happy to refund her PayPal account and go pick up the bouquet so that you could order another from someone else, as you had already told me that you would never be ordering from me again. That was when you got angry and told me that "You will NOT do that and break her heart since her husband is deployed!"

We certainly don’t want people to have flowers that they “hate”. That is one of the reasons we send a picture of the bouquet before we deliver them. We have a great reputation and always go above and beyond to make our customers happy, but when you won’t let us do so, and then file a PayPal dispute against us –If you do not like a bouquet, why would you want to keep it and not pay for it? No business can allow someone to keep a product without paying for it. As you commented, you read all our reviews, we value our reputation and take each order very seriously, we have very, very few unhappy customers. In fact, I can’t remember when we had the last one.

Once again, I’m sorry that you were disappointed…at least your Daughter In Law “loved the flowers”. We know that, because you told us that.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Matt Smylie
May 8, 2019
That is not nearly as many red, yellow, and orange flowers as are depicted at https://www.inbloom.com/blossoms-in-vogue/. That is not a bouquet worth $80.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
May 8, 2019
Hi Matt, I stopped the driver before she got up there and she brought it back. We are re-making the order mixing in the smaller spray roses, and will send it out again when the driver returns from th... More
Hi Matt, I stopped the driver before she got up there and she brought it back. We are re-making the order mixing in the smaller spray roses, and will send it out again when the driver returns from the trip. Will also send another picture with a black background as the other green flowers in there barely show and they are really pretty.
Glad we caught it in time! And we tried to call you but left a voice mail so you'd know.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert
Feb 14, 2019
This looks nothing like what I ordered on the website! Hardly lavender at all and vase was supposed to lavender as well!
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 17, 2019
I'm afraid this isn't a good picture - but the roses are lavender and the bottom of the vase fades from purple to lavender to clear - it is a very nice Keepsake vase.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Frederick Kokosky
Feb 13, 2018
Nice arrangement, but not worth $100.00 in my opinion.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 13, 2018
Hi Fred - thanks for your message - and the order hadn't gone out yet, so Glenda made another bouquet, and added lots more flowers to it - we want you happy. The picture didn't show the $18 worth of ... More
Hi Fred - thanks for your message - and the order hadn't gone out yet, so Glenda made another bouquet, and added lots more flowers to it - we want you happy. The picture didn't show the $18 worth of balloons is part of the problem. But she sent you new pictures of the new bouquet, and we hope you love it - thanks
Less
  Next