Expressions In Bloom, Corvallis, OR - Customer Flower Reviews

1575 NW Ninth St.
Corvallis, OR 97330
1-541-752-5666
www.inbloom.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 1630 reviews | Star Rating: 4.8
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
1,422
87.24%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
128
7.85%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
48
2.94%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
21
1.29%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
11
0.67%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Expressions In Bloom customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 3 star reviews. Show all reviews

★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Betsey laperriere
May 14, 2019
This arrangement is not the one my mother received.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
May 14, 2019
Oops. Looks like in the rush of the holiday...they shot the wrong picture. Hope mom enjoyed her bouquet
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Liz
May 13, 2019
The flowers were beautiful - but not what I ordered. Don't worry - I will keep calling you for flowers. I know you had a busy week.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
May 13, 2019
Oh Liz....I Should have clarified that these were for the alter...I'm so sorry. Totally my mistake. And yes, it was a super busy week. Thanks so much for understanding...you are awesome-as always. We really appreciate your business!
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Monica
May 12, 2019
Nice bouquet but too many replacement flowers, no orange flowers or purple little flowers, sunflowers are not the nice black center ones, and too much greenery.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
May 13, 2019
Monica, I'm sorry that you were disappointed that the flowers were not exact. We do have to make substitutions using the best flowers that are available to us. I'm not sure what you mean about the s... More
Monica, I'm sorry that you were disappointed that the flowers were not exact. We do have to make substitutions using the best flowers that are available to us. I'm not sure what you mean about the sunflowers not having the black centers. We used the dark centered suns and there were no orange flowers in the bouquet that you selected. We did substitute purple statice for the purple asters as they don't last long at all and find our clients appreciate a much longer lasting bouquet. Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully your grandma is enjoying her bouquet
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Ross
Mar 20, 2019
I am happy with the arrangement as I provided no guidance. In general I don't care for most yellow flowers so if that is something you track please add it to my file
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Teresa
Mar 5, 2019
The arrangement is great! But the ribbon was to be purple not burlap!
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Mar 5, 2019
I am so sorry that got missed - human error, as it was stated in the order, but the designer went "woodsy" and apparently thought burlap would add to that look, but again I apologize for not specifically following your instructions.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Richard Rusch
Feb 16, 2019
Ordered 12 red roses and 6 purple roses Received 12 red roses and a purple flower substitute Called to resolve and was told by young lady that the price would increase for purple roses AFTER they had quoted me a price originally, making no mention that they were substituting
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
Feb 19, 2019
Oh gosh Richard. I just left you a voice message that I am hoping to talk to you. It looks like we had a mix up in communication with some of our temp helpers. We always want to make our customers happy
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Julia Renee Workman
Jan 13, 2019
The arrangement was nice but definitely not worth what I paid. I was a bit embarrassed about the store logo on the front of the vase I never would've picked that arrangement had I noticed it on the website. The employees were very friendly but I probably wouldn't recommend this floral shop.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Jan 14, 2019
Renee,
The bouquet was almost an exact replica of the picture you chose. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed in the value. I'm very glad that you had a good experience with our staff. More
Renee,
The bouquet was almost an exact replica of the picture you chose. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed in the value. I'm very glad that you had a good experience with our staff.
We have been putting our logo on many of our vases for years because we are proud of our work...they are very discrete and have not had complaints. We do send out these pictures before they are delivered. Had we known you took issue with the logo, we could have corrected it right away.
I hope that you will reconsider suggesting us to your friends
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Don Sierk
Sep 28, 2018
Arrangement did not measure up to what was pictured on your website for Gift of Grace Bouquet. The actual bouquet had minimal roses and lilies and a lot of white "filler" flowers. Also, the white vase was nothing like the silver one pictured and described on the website.
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
Oct 3, 2018
We're very sorry you didn't feel represented well - we're quite proud of our work, and very vigilant in the use of calculators and each stem is priced and counted as it goes into the arrangement. I a... More
We're very sorry you didn't feel represented well - we're quite proud of our work, and very vigilant in the use of calculators and each stem is priced and counted as it goes into the arrangement. I assure you it was filled to the value paid - period. We NEVER under-fill orders.
It was a very early service and I left home at 7:30 in order to meet the funeral directors at the LDS church in Albany. (We're about 15 miles from there, in Corvallis, and we open at 9) The viewing was at 9AM and I arrived at the church at 8:45 to meet the funeral directors.

We did the casket cover and a beautiful standing heart easel that was from the direct family. And your bouquet went well with the other flowers at the service.

I do need to say this about the container - it's impossible for us to stock every container available in the catalogue, and Twila told you when you ordered by telephone that we did not have that exact container.
We are the largest in the area and have a garage/storage full of containers, still it is therefore sometimes certainly necessary to use a similar one. That's why we have it on every single page of our site, that some substitutions must be allowed.

I'm sorry but this is absolutely necessary in order to get the timely delivery of all our items. I just spoke to our designer, (my wife) and it was also made larger than the picture, tho that may not have "telegraphed" well in the picture sent.
Again, I'm sorry you were displeased, we're quite proud of our product and that's exactly why we send pictures of our work to every local order. We're the only florist in the Northwest that does this.

I assure you it was a very pretty bouquet and represented you well, and went well with the other white flowers in the casket cover and the heart standing spray that I delivered with it. I am very sure of that.
We never want a displeased customer.....
Sincerely
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jenny
Sep 20, 2018
The person helping me by phone was very pleasant, but I guess I expected more for a $75 bouquet (with the balloons this was around $100).
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
Sep 22, 2018
Sorry you didn't like it Jenny - the flowers are indeed a $70 bouquet, we've very vigilant with calculators, the balloons $12 and the delivery $9.95, for a total of $91.85.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jodi
Sep 18, 2018
Lovely, but I prefer something simpler with fewer filler flowers.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Sep 19, 2018
We are happy to do something more specific for you next time if you ask. We love to use some of our local blooms whenever we get a chance. Thank you for taking the time to let us know
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jan Weyers
May 1, 2018
I liked the flowers--thought they were very pretty. I did think, however, that the arrangement would be a little fuller considering the $110 price.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
May 2, 2018
Hi Jan, Per our conversation...the Stargazer lilies had just come in and were not fully opened yet. I guess we could say that they don't get any fresher than this. Thanks for your understanding.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Rebecca
Apr 30, 2018
The photo showed the Classic, I paid $25 extra to upgrade yet the flowers received had less flowers in it than the classic for $25 less. Otherwise beautiful but misleading for sure.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
May 2, 2018
Hi Rebecca. I left you a message, but did want to clarify. We usually have a business card in our picture so that you can see the size of the bouquet, but my designer forgot. The White oriental lil... More
Hi Rebecca. I left you a message, but did want to clarify. We usually have a business card in our picture so that you can see the size of the bouquet, but my designer forgot. The White oriental lilies had not completely opened, so didn't show the magnitude of the bouquet as well as we used double the number of standard carnations instead of so many mini carnations. The original bouquet stands about 18", this one was very large..actually close to 36" tall as well as wide. Lesson learned about the card in the picture so you get a better idea. It was indeed beautiful. We never want to mislead anyone! Thanks for the review
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Johnna Ray
Apr 14, 2018
Beautiful and exactly what I ask for!
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Apr 14, 2018
Exactly what we love to hear - thank you!
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
RL
Mar 19, 2018
Flowers arrived on-time and beautiful-my wife commented several times on how wonderful they were. However, the rose blooms are falling apart after only 2 days. I've had roses that lasted over a week and was hoping for higher quality, giving how much more these cost.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Mar 20, 2018
Oh my goodness! Our roses are known for how long they last. Thanks for letting us know. I spoke with your wife a little bit ago and we are sending a new bouquet of roses out today. We always want ... More
Oh my goodness! Our roses are known for how long they last. Thanks for letting us know. I spoke with your wife a little bit ago and we are sending a new bouquet of roses out today. We always want to make our customers happy AND for more than a couple days
EDIT - please see the replacement review - the Yellow Roses.
This is how we learn, and we're happy RL let us know!!!
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Sherrie Eichmeier
Mar 1, 2018
The picture I ordered from was red and white and that was what I expecting. I am sure she will still love them but in the future to I need to specify if I want a certain color arrangement?
Responded To By:
Customer Satisfaction / CS
Mar 2, 2018
Yes please if you have a particular color choice in mind, if you put it in the special instructions we'll do our very best to stay within your choices!
Thanks! Jonathon, owner
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robyn Merlock
Feb 17, 2018
Nice bouquet but have not seen in person. I did ask for red and pink so do not like the purples but sure our moms liked them. Thank you.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Feb 18, 2018
Oops! We're "the purple store" so unless we're specifically are told no purple, we love purple in just about everything. Please mention that next time and we'll be sure to not put purple in, but if Moms like them, perhaps we're good! Thank you
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Tina
Oct 26, 2017
I had ordered candy also and it never got delivered. I did Call back and they did deliver. So all good now. Flowers are beautiful.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Oct 28, 2017
Glad we got it fixed quickly like that Tina, and so glad you're happy.
Darn human error - lol...
All the best to you!
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Emma
Oct 23, 2017
The orchid is lovely. However the cut flowers are quite disappointing. The image on the website of what you are getting suggests there will be about 3 times as many flowers as there actually are. The base, which is specifically described on the website when I chose my flowers, is completely different.
Responded To By:
Epic App / SWYS Pages
Oct 23, 2017
Hi Emma, thanks for your comments. My designer actually tried to call you to get permission to sub, but since you are out of the country, she couldn't reach you. In order to keep the same color sche... More
Hi Emma, thanks for your comments. My designer actually tried to call you to get permission to sub, but since you are out of the country, she couldn't reach you. In order to keep the same color scheme, she chose the full size roses instead of the small sprays..that is why there are not as many flowers. I did email you as soon as you sent this, to see how you would like to proceed. By now the recipient has already received her flowers. I will mention that my delivery person said that she got lots of "oohs and aahs" as she walked by people to make this delivery.
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Helen
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice.
Responded To By:
Epic App / SWYS Pages
Oct 23, 2017
Thanks so much. It seems that you were very happy with the bouquet, yet only gave us 3 stars...I'm confused. Perhaps you marked the wrong one, but appreciate you taking the time to review us
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
RG
Aug 25, 2017
Colors all bunched together. Visually nicer when hey are evenly distributed.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Aug 25, 2017
Sorry Regina that you didn't like it, but that's how they are designed in the picture you chose. My designer did a very good job of making it look just like the picture.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mary
Jul 30, 2017
This doesn't really look like the one on line. I think the roses should have been distributed singley and not in bunches. I appreciate the fact that you allow me to see what I have purchased.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Mary, thanks for your comments, but - the roses are spray roses and can't be distributed singly as they come several blooms on each stem, and if separated would be too short to use. And, this is t... More
Hi Mary, thanks for your comments, but - the roses are spray roses and can't be distributed singly as they come several blooms on each stem, and if separated would be too short to use. And, this is the most popular bouquet we've ever sold, and have done literally at least 1000 of them over the years. I honestly don't see any way it could be possibly closer to the picture. Please compare it again and you may see what I mean.
https://www.inbloom.com/polka-dots-and-posies/
Best regards
Jonathon
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Liz Carle
Jul 24, 2017
We expected there to be sunflowers in the front. Disappointed not to see those. We spent a lot of money for the arrangement for it not to look exactly like the advertised pic.
Responded To By:
Twila / Owner
Aug 5, 2017
Nice to speak with you about the bouquet and glad you were happy with the final result.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Shanna Albinio
Jun 23, 2017
Pretty bouquet and I'm sure she'll love it, but the picture on the website looked much nicer and fuller. Thanks for doing the same day delivery.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Tari
Jun 5, 2017
I don't think the flowers at the bottom match the purple well at all. Disappointing compared to the picture on the website.
Responded To By:
Jonathon / Owner
Jun 6, 2017
Hi Tari, we bought it back to the store and changed the hot pink out for purple alstromeria, and I think it looks much more coordinated. We sent you a new picture and hope you like it!
It's nice... More
Hi Tari, we bought it back to the store and changed the hot pink out for purple alstromeria, and I think it looks much more coordinated. We sent you a new picture and hope you like it!
It's nice we can catch these before delivery, we love this service of sending pictures so no guesswork and hoping it looks good!
I wish you would re-review the other bouquet we sent, as we're sure you liked it, as did the recipient - it went well with her stunningly gorgeous home (I delivered it myself), and she even gave me a tour of it!
Thanks for helping us catch that!
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Susan
Jun 4, 2017
Smaller than expected
  Next