Expressions In Bloom, Corvallis, OR - Customer Flower Reviews
Total reviews: 1595 reviews | Star Rating: 4.8
Real Customers, Real Reviews
All reviews are from verified Expressions In Bloom customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.
It could use more pink. Doesn't look like what I ordered but it could be the angle of the picture?
thanks for your understanding...it does look like the picture was taken from an odd angle. There was hot pink carnations in the bouquet that you cannot see...I'm very sorry, but thank you for taking time to give us a review
Flowers were not quite as full and organized as what was shown on the website. Expected a little more for nearly $150. Not a bad experience just expected a little more. Thanks. Tim
Tim, I just left you a voice mail so that I could personally speak with you about this. One of the main differences from the website is that those roses are fully opened and we used extremely fresh ro... More
Tim, I just left you a voice mail so that I could personally speak with you about this. One of the main differences from the website is that those roses are fully opened and we used extremely fresh roses--they have not filled the space yet. We do always want to meet or exceed your expectations...I'm sorry that we didn't. your price was $134.95 instead of $150Less
This was for a 100th Birthday! That occasion does not come very often!! I wanted something pretty. I feel there is too much greenery and the combo of flowers do not mix well, it looks like a bunch of flowers were simply thrown into a vase. There is a big gap between the sunflower/gerber and the bright pink carnation above them. If a color scheme with the bright pink/light pink/purple was created, I believe it would look much better. I really appreciate the picture but honestly am quite disappointed, as well as, embarrassed that I sent this arrangement for a 100th Birthday!!
Oh my goodness. I am so sorry that you were disappointed. Honestly, the pictures are good, but don't fully show the details of a bouquet. I assure you that there were no holes in the bouquet. You ... More
Oh my goodness. I am so sorry that you were disappointed. Honestly, the pictures are good, but don't fully show the details of a bouquet. I assure you that there were no holes in the bouquet. You had asked for something bright,cheery and long lasting--not "a color scheme with the bright pink/light pink/purple". We would have been happy to accommodate that request for you. You told Emily (who spoke with you) to use our best judgement in filling this. Also, one nice thing about sending a picture, is that you can let us know ASAP, before it goes out for delivery, and we can change it for you. As you can see from the business card included in the picture, it was a very nice size bouquet as well.
Again, I am sorry that you were disappointed. Please know that in person, it was very beautiful.Less
Looks lopsided. Pretty disappointed. I'm a regular customer and I expected better.
Sorry Betsey, it's the angle the picture was shot at, there are more flowers on the back side, and we're quite good at symmetry. Best wishes
I don't like to complain but would have liked to have seen it decorated a little more...like some tissue paper or ribbons or balloons or something. It just looks a little plain to me for $60.
She took the photo before it was wrapped in cellophane, with intent to show the ingredients. Then it was shrink wrapped in cellophane which gives a more finished product.
I'm a little surprised that this is not a fuller bouquet for the price. You had a beautiful Green and White bouquet in the cooler when I was in the store. I wish I had opted for it. Still, the flowers are pretty just not what I expected.
Lynn, thank you for your critique and your kind understanding email after we contacted you. We learned 2 things from this particular order...We usually put a business card in the picture for referenc... More
Lynn, thank you for your critique and your kind understanding email after we contacted you. We learned 2 things from this particular order...We usually put a business card in the picture for reference of size - the bouquet was actually 22" tall, but that doesn't translate size without reference to something, and the business card was left out in this picture. Glenda actually used the bouquet you liked in the cooler, changed it to a larger vase and added the roses, hydrangea, more carnations and more mums, more flowers, to bring it up to the value.
And #2, we love our lime green background - but never again with green flowers! They become almost invisible against that backdrop. (you have to look very closely to see they are there!)..
So in future when we have green flowers like that, we will remove the backdrop and shoot the picture against the black that is behind our backdrop.
We would have gladly ran her out another bouquet but couldn't speak to you because we were told you were driving, and wouldn't do that without clearing it with you.
Again, thanks for your critique, with every small correction we grow and get better, and there's always something new to learn!
I know you cannot be excalty like the picture, but I am not very impressed by this bouquet. Would have preferred Daisy's and not mums.. the color combination is not too appealing either. I picked this bouquet because of the pink colors and the price.. it doesn't look anything like the picture.
Sorry you didn't like it - we do stock about 10 times the varieties and colors of anyone else in the area, but it's impossible to have every color of every variety in stock at all times. So we follow... More
Sorry you didn't like it - we do stock about 10 times the varieties and colors of anyone else in the area, but it's impossible to have every color of every variety in stock at all times. So we followed the color scheme of the description that said "breezy shades of pink, white, lavender". Also this is why we have on our order form the agreement to substitutions, which everyone sees on checkout.
Best wishes...Jonathon, ownerLess
The picture I picked looked different. The flowers were red and pink and white only!!!!!
Sometimes during big holidays, some substitution is necessary to fill the order and make it look good...
I'm disappointed. The website photo I ordered from showed lush fern greenery that made a backdrop and lots of carnations, This one has a few Fern fronds and substituted lavender daisies for most of lthe carnations. This is unfortunate as my mother is blind and I was counting on the carnations to provide scent with the roses. Some of the roses aren't tight.
Mary, as we discussed on the telephone, the bouquet is extremely close to the picture that you chose online - and we're glad your Mother liked them!
http://cdn1.bigcommerce.com/server1900/96246/products/1353/images/1884/TEV23-2B__11296.1412913916.500.500.jpg?c=2 look at these and tell me the one sent looks as good. not worried about the colors or vase or whatnot. just the fullness between the pictures. as a craftsman myself I attempt to exceed myself in each and every item I create. It seems as though this concept is not nearly as important to this business as it is to myself. As beautiful as it is it comes nowhere near to the advertised picture. either change your ad or change your product.
Looks nothing like the picture I ordered. A lot of gaping holes in flower as well as no red roses as shown in display. I've bought flowers many times before and this was very disappointing.
I wish you would have called us so we could address it, and make it right - your happiness is very important to us.
Unfortunately, after seeing the arrangement at the house the day it was delivered, I was disappointed.
I was a bit disappointed with what my girlfriend received for the price that I paid. I realize there was a $10 fee for delivery but the bouquet, I felt, was pretty skimpy and cheap looking. Thank you for getting the delivery there in time but the value was a disappointment.
This was for the birth of a baby girl, so I would have expected a softer look, more pastel pink and white. Bear looks a bit like a Valentines Day bear. Sorry...
That is NOT what I had in mind, but, rather small,pink roses with baby's breath in a small glass vase. Guess Twila didn't get what I had envisioned. We never discussed the price, either, & that may have helped. I'll know better next time! mb
I don't like the color of the mug:( it was navy blue on the picture plus different shape on the original picture.. Light blue doesn't work here at all:( looks like cheap IKEA mug (and it probably is one)
So this is but one sweet benefit of seeing what you actually sent - please see review just above this where she then chose the exact mug she liked. We managed to fix it - before it went out!
I was not happy with the flower arrangement that was presented to me. I picked a particular one online called "Be my love bouque" and it was the the white flowers that really set this bouquet out from others I knew my girl would love. Unfortunately, the flowers presented were not in the store so I had to resort to another flower picked my the store. This was unfortunate, but the arrangement I got was not something I felt was equal to what I picked initially. Its upsetting to pay 70 dollars for something I wish the arrangement wish was more aesthetically beautiful. Something I was pleased to pay for.
So sorry Fabian you didn't like the bouquet, but I need to say, I very clearly explained to you what was available at the late date. I offered Stargazer lilies but you said you didn't want those and ... More
So sorry Fabian you didn't like the bouquet, but I need to say, I very clearly explained to you what was available at the late date. I offered Stargazer lilies but you said you didn't want those and they had to be white. So I told you about the Starburst Mums, which we did use, and filled it to the correct value.
Had you called or otherwise let us know, prior to delivery, when we sent the email, we could have made further modifications to be sure to please you, which is our goal! This is why we send actual photos of the bouquet created to our customers.
Best regards and sincerely...Jonathon (owner and the guy who took your order)Less
I ordered birthday flowers for my daughter and she received a billboard for the store. An advertising sticker as large as the vase. Very poor. I've ordered flowers before and this time it was a disappointment.
I'm so sorry that you were disappointed in the bouquet we sent to your daughter. About 5 years ago, we started using these clear labels to further Brand our product and ourselves. Th... More
I'm so sorry that you were disappointed in the bouquet we sent to your daughter. About 5 years ago, we started using these clear labels to further Brand our product and ourselves. They are very elegant and easy to peel off. We have now used over 10,000 on our vases, and you are the very first person to take issue with it. I hope that your daughter did like the bouquet itselfLess
The vase is not anything near what I ordered nor is it comparable in looks or value. Disappointed.