Hoelck's Florist and Bouquets of Fruit, Waterford, CT - Customer Flower Reviews

341 Boston Post Road
Waterford, CT 06385
1-860-443-7673
www.usa-flowers.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 2687 reviews | Star Rating: 4.88
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
2,467
91.81%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
161
5.99%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
36
1.34%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
12
0.45%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
11
0.41%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Hoelck's Florist and Bouquets of Fruit customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews

☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Liz Pavao
Jun 18, 2019
I sent this gift to my daughter for her birthday and the other one was four congratulations on a job promotion she had no idea who it was from you must of forgot the cards ????? Disappointed
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jun 18, 2019
Liz, we also emailed you a reply. the cards were on each order, we never photograph with cards on them. delivered to bldg 98 receiving, driver was concerned that she get this ASAP, because it's a Frui... More
Liz, we also emailed you a reply. the cards were on each order, we never photograph with cards on them. delivered to bldg 98 receiving, driver was concerned that she get this ASAP, because it's a Fruit Bouquet, so he text and called her to advise a gift was there also., otherwise, receiving would not know who to get these too. we were dissapointed a 1 star was was given so quickly, only you can change this. Check with your daughter please as to what happened for delivery. I can not change Pfizer delivery policies.
again, cards were on the 2 items at all times.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Nielsen
May 7, 2019
Thank you for delivering the flowers when I requested! Nick and Terry were so pleased, especially with the African violets.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Deborah Hume
May 3, 2019
I like this service. The arrangement was as big and beautiful as I wanted it. In the picture it is hard to tell the size.
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
May 12, 2019
Thank you for your nice comment! It seems you accidentally hit the one star rating since by your review you were very pleased with the arrangement.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert Thompson
Dec 22, 2018
This not enough like the picture I ordered a month ago.you called to tell me you don't have all of the items and needed to substitute which is ridiculous when you had a month's notice to make this.the orchid additions do not look like they belong and the bulbs are the wrong color. The vase is a cheap plastic bowl and not the one pictured. Unbelievable. I am not satisfied and don't think I should pay for this and will not be ordering from you again.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Trogg1956
Apr 16, 2018
The flowers were old and already turning brown when I picked it up from Hoelcks. 3 flowers dropped off in my car on the way to my engagement. I personally feel that this was an over priced substitution for the flower arrangement I originally selected online. Will certainly shop elsewhere next time. Being too busy is a poor excuse for an inferior product.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Kristin
Jan 1, 2018
Not very happy the flowers were dead on 2 days
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jan 2, 2018
We wish you'd have notified us, with the subzero temperatures we have been experiencing here it's likely that the flowers got frozen, as they normally last much longer than that. We will notify the re... More
We wish you'd have notified us, with the subzero temperatures we have been experiencing here it's likely that the flowers got frozen, as they normally last much longer than that. We will notify the recipient and replace the arrangement. We pride ourselves in a five star product and strive to ensure every customer is satisfied.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Simone
Oct 5, 2017
For paying almost 60$ - this is tiny. Very disappointing.
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Oct 5, 2017
Simone, sorry you gave us a 1 star. the item YOU chose was 39.95, the smallest item that we make under the Fruit Bouquet site, Upon delivery, the recipient was thrilled with the item, as I made the de... More
Simone, sorry you gave us a 1 star. the item YOU chose was 39.95, the smallest item that we make under the Fruit Bouquet site, Upon delivery, the recipient was thrilled with the item, as I made the delivery also !!! she was thrilled.
and the additional was 12.95 delivery and tax, for 56. dollar total ( not 60.00 )
Michael
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Susan dickerson
May 29, 2017
Doesn't like like original picture or professional arrangement even though same flowers were used.
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
May 29, 2017
We are very sorry you are disappointed with what was sent, by this photograph. photos are taken with an iphone, not professionally like what is shown online. I am sure in person, this looks much bette... More
We are very sorry you are disappointed with what was sent, by this photograph. photos are taken with an iphone, not professionally like what is shown online. I am sure in person, this looks much better than this, and all the way around.
sorry you feel disappointed, we take every order personally.
Michael
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Cathy Hunter
May 18, 2017
I have used florist for years. Sadly this bouquet is nothing like I asked for. And for $80, I would have expected it to be much fuller and to like I explained what I wanted it to look like.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mark Norris
May 13, 2017
For $40 not very colorful or artistically arranged. Looks haphazardly put together. Definitely doesn't have a wow factor. Very disappointed. I'm sure my mom will love, but I don't.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jean
Nov 23, 2016
I understand sometimes substitutions need to be made but this does not look "as close as possible". Why so much green?? Very disappointed and embarrassed.
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Nov 23, 2016
We added bluplerum, which it does not call for to fill out the arrangement for you and had this routed on the truck for am delivery as requested. we have taken it off delivery, remade the item tighter... More
We added bluplerum, which it does not call for to fill out the arrangement for you and had this routed on the truck for am delivery as requested. we have taken it off delivery, remade the item tighter, and removed the extra flowers.
you chose the smallest version, and we wanted to make it larger for you, as our reputation is very important to us. sorry you gave 1 star & was dissapointed. thank you
michael
michael
Less