Hoelck's Florist and Bouquets of Fruit, Waterford, CT - Customer Flower Reviews

341 Boston Post Road
Waterford, CT 06385
1-860-443-7673
www.usa-flowers.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 1139 reviews | Star Rating: 4.85
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
1,017
89.29%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
90
7.90%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
22
1.93%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
5
0.44%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
5
0.44%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Hoelck's Florist and Bouquets of Fruit customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 3 star reviews. Show all reviews

★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert Gramolini
Aug 8, 2017
"The flowers look very nice, but I asked for long lasting flowers and I wouldn't consider iris or gerbera long lasting."
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Denise sousa
Jul 20, 2017
"A little small for the money but pretty"
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Denise soysa
Jul 17, 2017
"Seems really small for the money. But pretty"
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jul 18, 2017
Good Morning! In this picture it's hard to tell, but there is quite a bit of fruit in this arrangement, as half is in the back. There is also chocolate apples, chocolate strawberries, chocolate dipped... More
Good Morning! In this picture it's hard to tell, but there is quite a bit of fruit in this arrangement, as half is in the back. There is also chocolate apples, chocolate strawberries, chocolate dipped pineapple, in addition to all the melon, plain strawberries, pineapple and grapes. I hope that helps clarify, and thank you so much for your feedback!
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Ken and Carol McKenna
Jul 10, 2017
"Nancy was a great help today....for us seniors on fixed income, she complied with our wishes;;;;; lovely floral plant within what we could spend....Kudo's to Mike and Staff....Blessings and love, Carol and Ken McKenna"
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Pam Borie
Jul 9, 2017
"http://www.usa-flowers.com/images/large/105137_deluxe.jpg Is what I ordered. I felt what was sent was much smaller, without much filler flowers. I bumped up to deluxe level and did not receive it. I gave an extra star since I was sent an email pic, but did not know to expect it. I would have called to discuss. My friend of almost 60 yrs. loved them, but not what I ordered. Staff was very friendly. Delivered very quickly."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Pam, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. In the picture, it is shown as a one sided arrangement, however we make ours as an all around arrangement so there are more roses and lilies ... More
Hi Pam, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. In the picture, it is shown as a one sided arrangement, however we make ours as an all around arrangement so there are more roses and lilies in the back so it is the correct size. However, I do see that there was a lot of greenery and not the tiny filler flowers seen on our site. We apologize for that, and hope to fill your orders satisfactorily in the future!
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Judy Pitt
Jun 10, 2017
"Flowers look lovely, thanks for your help"
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Prisca Thomson
May 12, 2017
"The flowers are great! I chose the arrangement because it had a wicker basket. This is not in a wicker basket. Thanks."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
May 12, 2017
I sent another photo of the item, to show the arrangement better. I hope this helps, remember, these photos are taken with an iphone, , they are not professional cropped photos !! hope this helps
Michael
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Carol
May 12, 2017
"It looks a little space for the cost. "
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
May 12, 2017
the vase you picked out in the store was 30.00, and then the rest are the flowers, I bet when you see this, you may think differently when you see it in person, then let me know !! thanks
Michael
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Dorothy
May 9, 2017
"I do like a photo of the flowers since I live so far away from you. Thank you!!"
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
May 9, 2017
ONLY A 3 STAR ?? and we sent a complimentary photo to you.
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
jen
May 8, 2017
"These are not as pretty and country road-ish as the image displayed on your website. I am sad. It's the maroon flowers that take away. The roses and the sunflower are beautiful. Wish it was happier colors with the pictured little red roses, more bright greenery, and light purples. Hope it's better in person and he likes them."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
May 8, 2017
Our photos, are done with an Iphone... we are not professional photographers like the photos you see online though the wire services.
it defiantly looks much better than the photo and was brighter than this pic
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
JULIA CLARK
May 6, 2017
"LIKED THE FLOWERS THANK YOU. JULIA"
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Joan Connorton
Apr 28, 2017
"'a variety of spring colors' this is not ~ I do like the photo service"
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Apr 28, 2017
We made a new item, that we sent you a new photo of and sent that to you, we went back to advise it was not colorful enough, the recipient said she loved the 1st item ( above ) that was sent and wante... More
We made a new item, that we sent you a new photo of and sent that to you, we went back to advise it was not colorful enough, the recipient said she loved the 1st item ( above ) that was sent and wanted to keep that one, and not the 2nd arrangement. I hope we stepped up to the plate to make sure you, and the recipient were happy !! we want more than a 3 star.!!
thank you
Michael Hoelck
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Rogers
Mar 24, 2017
"Thought for the money it would be a little larger Nicely put together"
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lynn Perkins
Feb 16, 2017
"Pretty arrangement but the one I chose online had more red flowers in it which is my mom's favorite color I guess I should have specified when u called about the container not being available. I just didn't think that woul effect the color of flowers used."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Feb 16, 2017
Lynn, i apologize and we did not realize that the color was so important for your order, as we had just sold out of that container, and you ok'd a sub, our designer did not realize that the color of t... More
Lynn, i apologize and we did not realize that the color was so important for your order, as we had just sold out of that container, and you ok'd a sub, our designer did not realize that the color of the item was so important, so she, thought to do the prettiest colors for this birthday container. I can replace this for you Friday if you wish. just let me know.
Thanks,
Michael
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Matt
Feb 14, 2017
"The bouquet is very nice, however, I would like to have seen the same nice red vase shown on the website. My wife would have loved it. I like the 'see what you send' feature - good idea."
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
DEBORAH DICKNSON
Jan 13, 2017
"The arrangement is pretty but not what I expected. It is very different from the original Teleflora arrangements we had discussed. I expected lots more daisies for that price."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jan 13, 2017
The picture only showed one side, we are adding some more daisies, taking out the tall Bells of Ireland. It contained what we discussed, we had added the purple statice and some yellow alstro to fill ... More
The picture only showed one side, we are adding some more daisies, taking out the tall Bells of Ireland. It contained what we discussed, we had added the purple statice and some yellow alstro to fill it out. We will retake the picture and send it to, and you can upgrade the rating if you'd like. Thanks for the quick response so we could make it to your liking! :)
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Bob OConnor
Dec 30, 2016
"My order was delivered late in the day but was of good quality."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jan 3, 2017
Bob, sorry the delivery was not until 337 pm, we only had one driver that day, although the photo on this original order had 6 roses that were ordered, I upgraded this that day with a larger vase and ... More
Bob, sorry the delivery was not until 337 pm, we only had one driver that day, although the photo on this original order had 6 roses that were ordered, I upgraded this that day with a larger vase and 12 roses for you, without you even asking !! I told the driver to tell your wife. I was surprised we only got a 3 star . Thank you again for using Hoelcks
Michael Hoelck
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Deb Fuller
Dec 16, 2016
"Sorry I don't like the large white flower in front."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Dec 17, 2016
While we are professional florists, we are not professional photographers ! this has more hydrangea in the arrangement, and equals out the design. if the recipient was not happy with this, please let ... More
While we are professional florists, we are not professional photographers ! this has more hydrangea in the arrangement, and equals out the design. if the recipient was not happy with this, please let us know, and we will replace the order with another design. ( but I think she will love this ! ) sorry for the bad photo. Michael
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Tammy Camerino
Nov 15, 2016
"Looks nice but would have liked more smaller pieces for the price we paid..."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Nov 15, 2016
Hi Tammy! Thank you for your feedback. The arrangement is made according to a recipe, much of the fruit is the entire back of the arrangement which unfortunately you can't see from this picture. The m... More
Hi Tammy! Thank you for your feedback. The arrangement is made according to a recipe, much of the fruit is the entire back of the arrangement which unfortunately you can't see from this picture. The melon/oranges are cut as small as they can be to be able to stand on the skewer, I also took the picture very close up. I hope that helps!
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Josefa (Millie) Ledbetter
Nov 9, 2016
"Yes, thank you for the picture. I was under the impression it would be a taller plant for $80+."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Nov 9, 2016
the plant is the largest peace lilly we have , the retail is 69.95 plus tax and delivery. The photo does not do it justice as you have to see it in person to know it is very large and full. would you ... More
the plant is the largest peace lilly we have , the retail is 69.95 plus tax and delivery. The photo does not do it justice as you have to see it in person to know it is very large and full. would you like us to order a different plant for you ? please let us know prior to delivery, we would be happy to do this for you. Michael
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Marlene Melesko
Oct 31, 2016
"The flowers are pretty, seasonal and fresh. (I just thought the arrangement would be bigger. I guess that would have cost more :-} I like the idea of sending a photo otherwise you never know what you purchased."
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Michele DeLouise
Oct 22, 2016
"Thank you for the pic. I also had my daughter send me a pic. Neither of these pics look as FULL as the Deluxe bouquet pic on your website. I appreciate the fact that the vase, Congrats hang tag, and types/colors of flowers matched your website."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Oct 24, 2016
Hi Michele, thank you for your feedback. On our website, FTD shows the arrangement as one sided so you understand how many roses, etc will be in it. When we make it, we make it as an all around arrang... More
Hi Michele, thank you for your feedback. On our website, FTD shows the arrangement as one sided so you understand how many roses, etc will be in it. When we make it, we make it as an all around arrangement and unfortunately our picture only shows one side. I hope that clarifies, and reassures you that we did make the arrangement to the full deluxe value.
Less