Karin's Florist, Vienna, VA - Customer Flower Reviews
Total reviews: 5285 reviews | Star Rating: 4.73
Real Customers, Real Reviews
All reviews are from verified Karin's Florist customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.
I don't like the dark purple orchids. This is not what the arrangement photo looks like. Pls change the orchids to white.
Looks nothing like what I ordered. I could have picked wildflowers and it would have been nicer. Look at all the empty space in it. Definitely not worth the money. Wont be back.
For a florist choice arrangement, I am underwhelmed. Sorry to be blunt. I will make sure to order a design listed next time.
I asked for a wild flower arrangement and if possible to have Black-eyed Susans incorporated into the arrangement. I know that I was probably not going to be 100% happy but unfortunately this arrangement falls flat on the wild flower feel. Sorry to leave such a bad review but I had my hopes much higher for the 112.00 that I paid.
For the amount spent, that does not appear as grand as I would have expected.
Looks like cheap flowers no roses as in the picture. Although you charged me the same amount, unexceptable.
There were no white flowers as shown in the picture. Unhappy
Not pleased with flowers. Some started to die 3 days after receiving. I expected better for a total cost of $150.
Hello John, Thank you for your order and thank you for your review. I just got off the phone with your wife and we be replacing her flowers for her. So sorry they did not hold up. Thanks for letting us know.
disappointed that this does not contain irises. The irises were the reason i picked that arrangement. thanks kim
I was not sent this picture before it was delivered and would have chosen something much better for the money that I sent... VERY DISAPPOINTED and would like a call from someone there at Karin's . Thank you, Betty Coe
I'm very disappointed in this arrangement. It doesn't appear to have the irises that are in your photo on the website, which is why I picked it. Are the purple flowers above irises that haven't yet bloomed, or are they something else? Also, the color of the hydrangea doesn't match the purple flowers as well as what is shown in your photo. I've always been very happy with your flowers in the past, but this is a letdown.
Hello Carol, Thank you so much for your email this morning! I'm so glad you were able to see the flowers in person and that the iris are in bloom. We really appreciate your update and for letting us know. All the best, Kevin in Customer Service
I was really disappointed at the arrangement. The flowers were falling out. I think Jonathan misunderstood when I said to spread it to 44" it was to make it slender so it could cover about 1/2 the casket size not to display the stem. I am glad someone else also provided a true casket spray that met our need. Never again.
l am unhappy sending this. this is not the first problem with your florist. your flowers are very expensive but l want to send them to keira and family. this arrangement started to die the second day.omg you replaced them thank you. l cannot continue to spend around $100 dollars for flowers that have issues. l hate to complain. someone at your florist should know that cut hydrangeas do not last. l am not sure which flowers died fast but. thanks for your time and cooperation. sandy g
l am having some real confusion. you sent a picture of hydrangeas and blue and yellow flowers. then you sent the above picture. which one did they get. please reply asap. sandy g
This does not look like the picture I saw on-line.I am not happy with the large lilly. I am afraid of the strong odor of the lilly for someone who just had surgery.
The style of the arrangement is nice.....simple and modern. But.... I don't think the colors are appropriate for a new baby. We talked about tulips, for example, when I placed the order., and I said no hydrangeas, because they do not last. When I look at your arrangements online for a new baby, this is very different. When I look at other $100.00 arrangements online, this doesn't compare. I realize that you used orchids, I think, but the color isn't appropriate.
Thank you so much for your order and your review. I'm glad we had the opportunity to talk. We will take good care of the revisions and we are so sorry for any miscommunications. Congratulations to you and your family on the new addition! All the best, Kevin
Not the vase I ordered and I asked for the tall flowers to be removed and roses and carnations added. Disappointed.
I did not send this choice. I chose a white lily accented bouquet
Hello Catherine, So sorry you received the wrong photo by mistake. I'm glad you received the correct photo and that you love the flowers! Thank you so much and a Very Merry Christmas!!
Seems rather paltry. I am disappointed.
I couldn't be more disappointed in the floral arrangement. It certainly doesn't look like a $200 arrangement! I was embarrassed when I saw it at Money and King st the wake last night. I can no longer trust Karins for my floral orders.
How disappointing! Though I ordered a colorful "Radiant Paradise Bouquet" - looks nothing like the picture...
Thank you, Rick for your order and your review! We appreciate them very much. I'm glad we were able to speak on the phone. The main reason the arrangement didn't look like the photo was that the lili... More
Thank you, Rick for your order and your review! We appreciate them very much. I'm glad we were able to speak on the phone. The main reason the arrangement didn't look like the photo was that the lilies were very fresh and not open at the time of the photo. Once the lilies had a chance to open they will be very pretty and look more like the photo. Also, the other colors in the arrangement will complement them nicely like the website photo. Thank you again and I'm glad we had the opportunity to connect. Sincerely, KevinLess
Was aiming for a patriotic theme for a vet and the green roses don't work for a red white and blue memorial, very disappointed.
Hello Beth, Thank you for your order and your review. I'm sorry for you disappointment with the flowers. I'm glad you called and spoke with Jonathan. You were in good hands and he prepared a replacem... More
Hello Beth, Thank you for your order and your review. I'm sorry for you disappointment with the flowers. I'm glad you called and spoke with Jonathan. You were in good hands and he prepared a replacement arrangement to be placed at the cemetery today. Thank you for your patience and if there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. Sincerely, KevinLess
Very skimpy arrangement for premium size and $120. Extremely disappointed.
Thank you so much for your order and your review. I'm glad we could speak on the phone. I sorry for your disappointment. Unfortunately, these small photos do not do the arrangements justice. We send... More
Thank you so much for your order and your review. I'm glad we could speak on the phone. I sorry for your disappointment. Unfortunately, these small photos do not do the arrangements justice. We send the photos to give you a preview of what was designed. The arrangement was definitely filled to the value with many premium flowers. Thank you for reaching out to us.Less
Not impressed. One flower was already limp when she got it and the overall arrangement for what I paid was disappointing. Time to look for a new florist.
Good morning! We are not very pleased with the outcome of the Autumn Sunset Bouquet (Order #23754). It does not look like the photo posted on the website, it looks very dark. In addition to that we ordered a deluxe size bouquet for $154.99. The bouquet in the photo looks like the standard size for $129.99. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact me (646 471 5780) or Christine Sessa (646 471 5424). We are Mr. Ryan's Executive Assistant's. Regards, Robin D. Gardner PwC | Office of US Chair and Senior Partner Office: 646-471-5780 Email: email@example.com PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP 300 Madison Avenue New York, NY 10017 http://www.pwc.com/us