McShan Florist, Dallas, TX - Customer Flower Reviews

10311 Garland Road
Dallas, TX 75218
+1 (214) 324-2481
www.mcshanflorist.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 65372 reviews | Star Rating: 4.68
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
55,304
84.60%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
4,392
6.72%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
2,267
3.47%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
1,440
2.20%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
1,969
3.01%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified McShan Florist customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 2 star reviews. Show all reviews

★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Denice Reese
Apr 16, 2024
Not what I ordered!!!!
Responded To By:
Bruce McShan / President
Apr 16, 2024
I sent the picture of the correct item to your email. Let us know if you did not receive it. Thank you Denice
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Connie Trautman
Apr 13, 2024
I gave it 2 stars because it looks Okay but not even close to what I ordered. On top of that There was a big delivery charge and a tip recommended. 45 year customer and this is the second year in a row that this happened. So disappointed. I tried to share pictures of the item ordered and the item delivered but this site won't let me. I'll find another florist if need be.
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Apr 15, 2024
We are sorry the arrangement did not meet your expectations, Connie.
However we would be more than happy to make this right for you, please give our customer service a call so we can discuss your order, thank you! 214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Kriste Tammaro
Apr 9, 2024
I specifically asked for red roses lilies that were open white mixed of green foliage filler in gaps with no color added. Just white red and green in arrangement. Pictures showed all Lilies closed not one opened and foliage had a pink purple tint. This was for my partner in life for his memorial that I missed due to illness. I could not attend grieving him and now anxiety of my health. It was very important to me his mother had only white mum red roses with baby breaths. We conversed that I wanted to mimic roses he got for me on valentines and years prior. He loved color red mixed with white bouquets.The pink purple greenery was added on your florist part and not on what I wanted and ordered. I contact the church they recommended you but I couldn't believe the result of the the final outcome .I paid 113.00 for this it was okay defined not worth the amount I paid for! I've made arrangements in past employed as a florist for Hilton Resorts and cruise line ships but this is not what I asked for at all. Extremely Disappointed!
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Apr 9, 2024
We apologize and one of our customer service members will give you a call to discuss this with you. Thank you Kriste!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Roxie Pride
Apr 6, 2024
Not enough flowers for the price
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Apr 6, 2024
We apologize if you feel that way.
Give us a call if you would like to discuss. Thank you Roxie!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Roxie Pride
Apr 6, 2024
Not enough flowers for the price
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Apr 6, 2024
We apologize if you feel that way.
Give us a call if you would like to discuss. Thank you Roxie!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lisa James
Mar 27, 2024
I like getting a picture, however; this not something I would expect out of McShan's. The roses are too big for the arrangement and they look like an afterthought versus a focal point. They also do not look fresh, they look like they have brown edges.The green ball looks like moss instead of the light airy chrysanthemum. Overall it looks like no thought was put into it.
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Mar 27, 2024
Lisa, We apologize if you are not pleased with the arrangement. I will have our customer service team give you a call. Thank you
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Vickie Harrison
Mar 25, 2024
Horrible!! I said nothing sticking out. Wanted sweet spring flowers. !!
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Mar 26, 2024
We apologize if this is not what you were wanting. Our customer service team will give you a call to discuss. Thank you.
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Vicki Dada
Mar 13, 2024
Not as pretty as the picture on website.
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Mar 13, 2024
Vicki, If you are not happy with the arrangement please give us a call at
214-324-2481. We will be happy to help. Thank you!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
David
Feb 27, 2024
It looks like what I requested, however, what's missing is the creativity of putting these two items together as one. Perhaps I was not clear on my order but for the amount of money I paid I was sure that I was clear. Still, good looking products. For that I thank you. Dave
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 27, 2024
Yes, David It sounds like there was some confusion when placing your order. If you are not satisfied with tour order please call us and we can help
214-324-2481 Thank you!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
George
Feb 24, 2024
Flowers where as described however delivery charge was ridiculous. Shameful
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 24, 2024
We apologize if there is anything we can do please call us at 214-324-2481
and let us know.
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Nikita
Feb 24, 2024
They are missing a whole other different type of flower what the heck
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 24, 2024
Looking at the picture it looks like all the flowers that are in the arrangement are there but the picture looks blurry to me so it do not help. If you are not pleased with the arrangement please call us at 214-324-2481 and we can help. Thank you!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lois Thomas
Feb 20, 2024
The arrangement was what was ordered. It definitely did not meet expectations. I wanted to attach pictures showing whare 6 carnations were halfway broken, green foliage were visibly spotted with holes and marking as though bugs were once there, the dusty miller's were drupping so that they were almost laying side of the vase. I used to order a lot of plants/flowers from McShan for my job (REGULUS/TRANSCENTRA) and for our church (The Word of Life). This arrangement was LATE and I was promised that something would be added and that I would not be disappointed. I stated that I was aware of how busy McShan was and that it was fine just may sure that the arrangement was here by 11:30. I was flattened with disappointment.
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 20, 2024
Lois, We are terribly sorry that you were not happy with your flowers. We have tried several times to call you and email you so we can help. Please give us a call
back at 214-324-2481 and will be happy to help. Thank you!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jeffrey Whitman
Feb 18, 2024
flowers were delivered to the wrong address---they brought them over later that night---looking sad but water perked it up
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Feb 19, 2024
We are so sorry this happened please give us a call if there is anything we can do to make this right! 214-324-2481
Thank you Jeffrey!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert Pitman
Feb 16, 2024
Arrangement did not go all around. One side had only 7 miniature carnations. Like getting photo, just was not 360 degree around as stated in description when ordered. Not what I paid for. McShan has done good in the past. Delivered on 13th to avoid valentines rush.
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Feb 19, 2024
We are sorry you were not happy with the arrangement, please give our customer service team a call and we would love to make this right for you. 214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
MM
Feb 14, 2024
Picture on website looked fuller and had more flower color variation than actual order. Not sure what deluxe even added to the order.
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Feb 19, 2024
We are so sorry you are not happy with the item, please contact our customer service department and we will love to make this right for you! 214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Demitree Tatum
Feb 14, 2024
I disappoint that the purple flowers are not in the arrangement.
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Feb 19, 2024
We are sorry you didn't like the arrangement, please give our customer service department a call and we would love to make this right for you.
214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
decedric
Feb 14, 2024
This doesn't closely resemble the picture of the item I was sold
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Feb 19, 2024
We are sorry you were not happy with this arrangement please give our customer service team a call and we would love to make this right for you! 214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Joe Buser
Feb 14, 2024
The bouquet featured in the order entry page featured lilies and red roses. This arrangement appears to be mostly pink roses with a few red roses and one lily. Not pleased at all.
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Feb 19, 2024
We are sorry you did not like this arrangement, Joe. It does indeed consist of alstroemeria, roses, spray roses and carnations, no lilies are in the arrangement. please feel free to call our customer service team and we will make this right for you. 214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Steve Ledbetter
Feb 13, 2024
Disappointed in the order, not the same quality and appearance as several orders in the past
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 16, 2024
We apologize if you are not happy please call our customer service team and we will be happy to help. 214-324-2481
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
James Duncan
Feb 12, 2024
Much smaller than the medium size gotten before less flowers suppose to be in basket and have pictures of my previous ones hand gotten from the large to the medium one to compare not much effort in this one at all very disappointed but will pay for the non effortless put into it. Didn't receive pic like said had to call then got pic send to me guess explain why I didn't receive the pic.
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 12, 2024
We are sorry we do not have the baskets that we had 2 years ago. We did fill this to the value you paid. If there is anything we can do please call us back again
and let us know. Thank you
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mary Cook
Feb 9, 2024
I am very unhappy with the arrangement. Frankly, other than the base, it looks like something I would pick up at the grocery. Carnations were substituted for roses. On the phone, I was told there would be blue hydrangea but it looks like fern/ I realize it's Valentines weekend but I can't help that my friend's birthday falls on Feb 10. Does this really look like $170 with tax and delivery?
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Feb 9, 2024
We will call you to see what we can do to fix this for you Mary. Thank you
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jacquelyne Jackson
Jan 29, 2024
When I arrived to pick my flowers up, they couldn't locate them so I ended up purchasing a dozen peach roses. This design is beautiful; wish they were available. The roses I purchased didn't have a great flow to them. All the 12 roses were in the front and not aligned to my liking, but I didn't have time to ask someone to redo them.
Responded To By:
Lizbeth DeLaRosa / Sales
Jan 29, 2024
Thank you Jacquelyne!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Karen
Jan 27, 2024
The plant does not look like the picture the plant is not full and looks like it's crooked . I have not seen it at the memorial but I am disappointed. In the picture the whole planter was full?
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Jan 27, 2024
If you give us a call to our customer service team we will be happy to help.
214-324-2481 Thank you!
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
T K Chaney
Jan 27, 2024
Spray was sad looking, flowers poorly placed and appeared drooping, tulips were days from opening, and requested words on ribbon wasn't included. You normally produce excellent flowers but this was an expensive disappointment.
Responded To By:
Tracy Mayes / Manager
Jan 27, 2024
I'm sorry you were not happy if you give our customer service team a call at 214-324-2481 we will be happy to help.
★★☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Debra Wise
Jan 20, 2024
This was the worst arrangement I have had delivered from you guys. It just looks sloppy. This would bring me down even more seeing someone sent it to me on the loss of my loved one. Nothing is uplifting about this arrangement, it's so sad looking.
Responded To By:
Courtney Cooper / Sales
Jan 20, 2024
We apologize this was not what you were expecting. Please give us a call at 214-324-2481 and we'd be happy to help get this fixed.
  Next