Ashland Addison Florist Co., Chicago, IL - Customer Flower Reviews

Central Design Center
1640 West Fulton Street
Chicago, IL 60612
1-312-432-1800
www.ashaddflorist.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 13123 reviews | Star Rating: 4.75
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
11,434
87.13%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
814
6.20%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
390
2.97%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
244
1.86%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
241
1.84%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Ashland Addison Florist Co. customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews

☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
celsa rodriguez
Jan 11, 2019
Not your best effort.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mary Johnson
Dec 12, 2018
these are not the flowers I ordered...I ordered from the email you sent me and the container was different and I really don't like that thing sticking up in the back.....this is the first time I have not been happy with my orders from you
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
Dec 12, 2018
Good morning Mary - we are so sorry about this! We are correcting this immediately and will email you a new photo.
Many thanks,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Sid Diamond
Dec 4, 2018
What you sent does not look like what you advertised Holiday Planter Look at the two photos side by side and I am not happy with your Holiday Planter!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
howard kite
Oct 29, 2018
When I received this picture, I was very disappointed. In the past for less money, you sent out nicer arrangements. I did call and adjustments were made. The new arrangements was much better.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Gerry Waldron
Oct 2, 2018
Very disappointed in the process and the delivery. Included a mylar balloon and did not see or could not locate where you select the 'wording options' for the balloon you want included.Had to contact AA a second time to see what they offer and select.The 'card' saying who sent with the message was not in the delivery causing recipient to have to call AA once again....terrible customer service. The arrangements was nice thank goodness.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
Oct 2, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback Gerry! We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. We have attempted to reach you so we can discuss how we can make this right so we look forward to hearing back from you.
Best,

Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
tony oliva
Sep 19, 2018
never delivered contacted Ashland Addison and they did credit but I lost the opportunity I was looking for with the delivery of flowers. While not earth shattering I was disappointed in the service and will look elsewhere in the future.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Yerani Keshishyan
Sep 18, 2018
I asked for pink and white color theme While this is nice it is not what I requested
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Joanne
Sep 14, 2018
I am disappointed in the arrangement. It really doesn't look like the one I ordered. The one on your web site was much brighter and fall looking.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Donna - Leopardo
Sep 11, 2018
Was a bit disappointed this time by the arrangement. The shape and extremely bright roses for the funeral service.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert Hohenadel
Sep 8, 2018
Where are the cristhatiums.needs more color
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Linda
Sep 6, 2018
I was very disappointed in the arrangement. The flowers we cheap carnations and I spent 175.00 for such a cheap looking arrangement. I will never order from here again.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Suzanne Kawaguchi
Sep 4, 2018
I am very disappointed. When you first open your website you ask what occasion and I selected. BABY/the most popular arrangement was the one I selected but by looking at these flowers you never know this was for someone who had a baby "BOY". Good thing I sent the stuffed animal. And if the baby is a "BOY", why send cookies in a pink box? Why does Ashland Addison Florist have an issue when someone requests something specifically? This is for my niece who had a BOY??? I sent flowers to my sister from Ashland Addison and asked not to put stargazers in the bouquet because they are too fragrant and what do you do? I haven't used you for years because of that error. My niece just had her first baby this morning and she's leaving on Thurs am so because she is at Prentice I wanted to make sure she had time to enjoy the flowers. If you can't fill an order properly you should call the buyer. My sister was going to take a picture of what you sent but she hasn't sent it yet so I know what she's thinking.I grew up in the area where the original Ashland Addison Florist used to be and my family ordered from you all the time.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
Sep 5, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Suzanne! We are going to call you and explain further. The cookies you ordered arrive from Dinkel's, a local bakery. Their signature box is pink. We unfortunately are n... More
Thank you for your feedback Suzanne! We are going to call you and explain further. The cookies you ordered arrive from Dinkel's, a local bakery. Their signature box is pink. We unfortunately are not able to repackage their product. Please rest assured that the entire gift arrived wrapped together and was overall a very nice presentation.
We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your experience and will be calling you to discuss.
Thank you!
Zoe
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Ann Kerrins
Aug 28, 2018
This is the ugliest arrangement I have ever seen. It is nothing like what was ordered. Please cancel this delivery immediately. I would be embarrassed. I I would not accept this at any price. I am a longtime customer. I am extremely disappointed.
Responded To By:
Zoe Argyres / Director of Customer Care
Aug 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Ann! We are glad we had the opportunity to talk to you. As promised, we are designing this arrangement to your liking.
We appreciate your business!
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
J. B.
Aug 27, 2018
Very disappointed that this picture that Ashland Addison sent me of the arrangement that they made does not look anything like what was pictured on their website. I was very disappointed. Looks like half the flowers were missing from the arrangement and expected more considering the price that I paid for it.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
Aug 27, 2018
We are so very sorry to hear this but do thank you for your feedback! We are happy we got to talk to you today and really appreciate the opportunity to make it right. We value and appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mike
Aug 22, 2018
When I ordered these over the phone I explained that it was for a male. The lady over the phone said she would put some manly colors in there like blue. I said thats great because I'm a Chicago police officer and blue is our color. I see a lot of yellow and cheap white flowers. Maybe the picture doesn't do the flowers justice but for $154.29 my expectations were high. The lady also stated it would be delivered on time. By 1:00. This is Very Important.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Kathleen Ford Lyons
Aug 14, 2018
Does not match at all what I ordered. If I had seen this first, I would have shopped elsewhere. Blue - aqua - yellow - pastels? Would not give one star.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Janet from Proviso
Aug 6, 2018
We do a lot of business with you. I am very disappointed in how this arrangement turned out. Looks sickly and bare. I'm actually embarassed that this was sent. :o(
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mary Ann Daly
Aug 4, 2018
Can't see them. Horrible picture and they look really smal
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jeff Filippelli
Jul 28, 2018
disappointing.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Ana
Jul 12, 2018
Way too expensive and way too small.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
Jul 13, 2018
Hi Ana, Once again we are sorry about the miscommunication with the size of arrangement you were looking for.
We are glad we were able to come to a resolution.
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Margaret Micek
Jun 29, 2018
very disappointed, there are nothing like the picture. Not happy at all with these.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback Margaret! We are calling you right now. We will be designing a new arrangement and will email you a new picture.
Thank you again!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Nancy L. Stromayer
Jun 24, 2018
I will not pay 150.00 for this flower bouquet! I NEVER received confirmation of the delivery! I Saw the Dilan's at an important business engagement this evening and they never made mention of having received any flowers. I was referred to you by a huge client of yours, Terrence Doyle. I hope that you find a way to recitfy this situation. I am highly disappointed. Nancy Stromayer 847-736/9077 Please call
Responded To By:
Georgia Labrado / Customer Care
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Nancy, although we are sorry to hear you are disappointed in our services.
We left you a message last week and have been waiting to hear from you since. We are truly ... More
Thank you for your feedback Nancy, although we are sorry to hear you are disappointed in our services.
We left you a message last week and have been waiting to hear from you since. We are truly sorry to hear your recipients did not receive the package we delivered. Please know we have every best intention in successfully completely every order. Our drivers use their best judgment before leaving a package outside and we also accept full responsibility if anything happens to that package so, as I mentioned to you on the phone, we would never charge you for something that was not received.
Since we did not hear back from you this past week, we issued a full credit on Friday so it may take a day or so to appear.
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mandy
Jun 12, 2018
Very disappointed. You have always done a great job in the past but this is ugly with no effort put forth. I am am embarrassed.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
linda frieling
May 26, 2018
I ordered a pink arraignment not yellow and blue. Rather disappointed.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Doris Gothard
May 19, 2018
Re: Permy phone call directly today to order a beautiful $65 arrangement for Pastor Michael Horton. Words cannot express that - I am extremely disappointed with the size and height of this flower arrangement. It looks like a $39.99 arrangement which I saw online before I called you! Please issue a $25 price adjustment! Doris Gothard 05/19/18 Doris Gothard
Responded To By:
Zoe / Customer Service Manager
May 19, 2018
We are so very sorry to hear you are disappointed with this design. We are contacting you so that we can discuss a resolution.
Thank you for letting us know Doris!
  Next