Ashland Addison Florist Co., Chicago, IL - Customer Flower Reviews

Central Design Center
1640 West Fulton Street
Chicago, IL 60612
1-312-432-1800
www.ashaddflorist.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 14252 reviews | Star Rating: 4.75
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
12,448
87.34%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
860
6.03%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
412
2.89%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
272
1.91%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
260
1.82%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Ashland Addison Florist Co. customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews

☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Sandi
May 21, 2019
meh . . . .a little matchy matchy for my taste.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
May 21, 2019
Thank you for your review Sandi! We are glad we had the opportunity to talk to you today.
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Julie Stiles
May 15, 2019
Not the best from the usual value of Ashland Addison. My grandparents, mother and we have dealt with AA since 1932! Although the Mother's Day gift was nice, it certainly was not worth $120. More like $50.Very disappointed.Looked better in picture
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Tom O'Brien
May 11, 2019
Not what I ordered.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
May 11, 2019
We are truly sorry to hear this Mr. O'Brien! We have attempted to call you and look forward to hearing back from you.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Bonnie Ossmo
May 6, 2019
Cannot view photo
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Catherine Weingart-Ryan
Apr 25, 2019
I was disappointed in the size and appearance of the orchids for which I paid $150. These were extremely overpriced. I received orchids from another florist when my mother passed. There were beautiful inserts, a lovely piece. This arrangement was substandard for the price. I have been a long-time customer of Ashland Addison. I expected much more for the price. Extremely disappointed.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Joanna K
Apr 23, 2019
Unfortunately they did't look like the one I saw originally on the website. The coler I was going for was more pastel pink and there was no carnations but hydrangea flower. This doesn't look as pretty and expensive as the on I was looking at.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Eric
Apr 9, 2019
I've used Ashland Addison Florist twice. The first time was to a business and it went perfect. The second time went to a home address and the delivery person had a combative conversation and the card was not as I had written.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Wayne Weiss
Mar 29, 2019
The order taker stated that the stand would have ribbons of the Cubs colors on it. There would no ribbons. Very disappointed that the stand looked so plain. I saw the story in the Tribune that show the ribbons and a big bow . Also your picture on the web. There was one from Fasan Florist that had the ribbons.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Ann Scher
Mar 29, 2019
They were supposed to be repotted into 1 container !
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 29, 2019
Thank you Ann! As per our phone conversation we will combine the plants in a basket instead. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Abbie Tucker
Mar 29, 2019
The flowers were NOT delivered when promised & they said they couldnt ‚Äúfind‚ÄĚ the patient . No one even bothered to check with me. I will never use you again
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 29, 2019
Dear Abbie, once again we are truly sorry about what happened! Please know that we have issued a credit on your order and again offer our sincerest apologies!
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Jane Fahey
Mar 27, 2019
Flowers were lovely when they finally arrived. The truck breakdown excuse and delay in delivery spoiled things for me. I wanted the tables to be gorgeous when people arrived for the shower not when they were ready to sit down and eat. So sorry to say I'm enormously disappointed in your service.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 27, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Jane - once again, we are truly sorry about what happened with your order! This was a very unusual and unfortunate circumstance. We will be contacting you to discuss the credit we are issuing towards your order.
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Travonda Bennett
Mar 21, 2019
I love Ashland Addison. I must say that I'm disappointed in this arrangement. I thought it would be a little more substantial.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Cyndi
Mar 17, 2019
Doesn't look at all like the picture on your website. It's underwhelming. I'm disappointed.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Cyndi - we truly appreciate it. We will be contacting you today so that we can discuss your concerns over the phone.
Many thanks,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Alison Pugmire
Mar 14, 2019
The flowers and balloon and wonderful. However, I paid for "Crunch", the $25 dinosaur, and "Tremor", the $15 dinosaur was delivered. Can I get a $10 credit back on my credit card?
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 14, 2019
Alison, We are so sorry to hear the wrong plush animal was delivered! We are glad you let us know and happy we got to talk to you regarding this error.
A credit will be posted on your account.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Howar Kite
Mar 12, 2019
I was very dissappointed in this order. It was not what I talked about with the order desk. It did not meet expectations. I did talk Zoe about my disappointment on several of the last orders. She did send out an arrangement that was suitable. Frankly, I'd like a call from ownership before I order again.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 12, 2019
It was great talking to you Howard and I am very happy that you were ultimately pleased with the arrangement after it was corrected.
Thank you for taking the time to call us and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Laura
Feb 18, 2019
Way smaller than the photo you have on your websit! Please add more nice flowers and remove the excessive non-flower fillers. I'm Very disappointed
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lauren Petrozziello
Feb 18, 2019
The flowers are beautiful, however, unfortunately they were never received by my friend...
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
eriQ
Feb 17, 2019
The flowers look really great. My issue was with delivery. Believe me, I know it's not gueanteed. But to call at 8am and then the flowers get to my wife's work literally minutes before she leaves work nearly defeated the entire purpose. Her office is literally a 3 min walk from the florist so it just seemed like they intentionally put it off til the end of the day. Really disappointed she didn't get to really experience the whole point of flowers being deleivered to her job. For $80 I could have gotten her something else she enjoyed. Nice flowers, I know it's not guaranteed but 3 min walk away and it took 8 hours? Bummer
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Edward Yurco
Feb 15, 2019
When the order was placed on 2/13, I was told that there would be no issue with the flowers being delivered during the day on on 2/14. The flowers were not delivered until 830PM on 2/14, completely defeating the purpose of ordering them for delivery. I could have just gone to the store and bought my own flowers and delivered them in a more timely fashion. I will never order flowers for delivery from your store again.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
celsa rodriguez
Jan 11, 2019
Not your best effort.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mary Johnson
Dec 12, 2018
these are not the flowers I ordered...I ordered from the email you sent me and the container was different and I really don't like that thing sticking up in the back.....this is the first time I have not been happy with my orders from you
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Dec 12, 2018
Good morning Mary - we are so sorry about this! We are correcting this immediately and will email you a new photo.
Many thanks,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Sid Diamond
Dec 4, 2018
What you sent does not look like what you advertised Holiday Planter Look at the two photos side by side and I am not happy with your Holiday Planter!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
howard kite
Oct 29, 2018
When I received this picture, I was very disappointed. In the past for less money, you sent out nicer arrangements. I did call and adjustments were made. The new arrangements was much better.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Gerry Waldron
Oct 2, 2018
Very disappointed in the process and the delivery. Included a mylar balloon and did not see or could not locate where you select the 'wording options' for the balloon you want included.Had to contact AA a second time to see what they offer and select.The 'card' saying who sent with the message was not in the delivery causing recipient to have to call AA once again....terrible customer service. The arrangements was nice thank goodness.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Oct 2, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback Gerry! We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. We have attempted to reach you so we can discuss how we can make this right so we look forward to hearing back from you.
Best,

Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
tony oliva
Sep 19, 2018
never delivered contacted Ashland Addison and they did credit but I lost the opportunity I was looking for with the delivery of flowers. While not earth shattering I was disappointed in the service and will look elsewhere in the future.
  Next