Ashland Addison Florist Co., Chicago, IL - Customer Flower Reviews

Central Design Center
1640 West Fulton Street
Chicago, IL 60612
1-312-432-1800
www.ashaddflorist.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 13697 reviews | Star Rating: 4.75
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
11,953
87.27%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
840
6.13%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
401
2.93%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
254
1.85%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
249
1.82%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Ashland Addison Florist Co. customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews

☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Travonda Bennett
Mar 21, 2019
I love Ashland Addison. I must say that I'm disappointed in this arrangement. I thought it would be a little more substantial.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Cyndi
Mar 17, 2019
Doesn't look at all like the picture on your website. It's underwhelming. I'm disappointed.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Cyndi - we truly appreciate it. We will be contacting you today so that we can discuss your concerns over the phone.
Many thanks,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Alison Pugmire
Mar 14, 2019
The flowers and balloon and wonderful. However, I paid for "Crunch", the $25 dinosaur, and "Tremor", the $15 dinosaur was delivered. Can I get a $10 credit back on my credit card?
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 14, 2019
Alison, We are so sorry to hear the wrong plush animal was delivered! We are glad you let us know and happy we got to talk to you regarding this error.
A credit will be posted on your account.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Howar Kite
Mar 12, 2019
I was very dissappointed in this order. It was not what I talked about with the order desk. It did not meet expectations. I did talk Zoe about my disappointment on several of the last orders. She did send out an arrangement that was suitable. Frankly, I'd like a call from ownership before I order again.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Mar 12, 2019
It was great talking to you Howard and I am very happy that you were ultimately pleased with the arrangement after it was corrected.
Thank you for taking the time to call us and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Laura
Feb 18, 2019
Way smaller than the photo you have on your websit! Please add more nice flowers and remove the excessive non-flower fillers. I'm Very disappointed
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lauren Petrozziello
Feb 18, 2019
The flowers are beautiful, however, unfortunately they were never received by my friend...
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
eriQ
Feb 17, 2019
The flowers look really great. My issue was with delivery. Believe me, I know it's not gueanteed. But to call at 8am and then the flowers get to my wife's work literally minutes before she leaves work nearly defeated the entire purpose. Her office is literally a 3 min walk from the florist so it just seemed like they intentionally put it off til the end of the day. Really disappointed she didn't get to really experience the whole point of flowers being deleivered to her job. For $80 I could have gotten her something else she enjoyed. Nice flowers, I know it's not guaranteed but 3 min walk away and it took 8 hours? Bummer
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Edward Yurco
Feb 15, 2019
When the order was placed on 2/13, I was told that there would be no issue with the flowers being delivered during the day on on 2/14. The flowers were not delivered until 830PM on 2/14, completely defeating the purpose of ordering them for delivery. I could have just gone to the store and bought my own flowers and delivered them in a more timely fashion. I will never order flowers for delivery from your store again.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
celsa rodriguez
Jan 11, 2019
Not your best effort.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mary Johnson
Dec 12, 2018
these are not the flowers I ordered...I ordered from the email you sent me and the container was different and I really don't like that thing sticking up in the back.....this is the first time I have not been happy with my orders from you
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Dec 12, 2018
Good morning Mary - we are so sorry about this! We are correcting this immediately and will email you a new photo.
Many thanks,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Sid Diamond
Dec 4, 2018
What you sent does not look like what you advertised Holiday Planter Look at the two photos side by side and I am not happy with your Holiday Planter!
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
howard kite
Oct 29, 2018
When I received this picture, I was very disappointed. In the past for less money, you sent out nicer arrangements. I did call and adjustments were made. The new arrangements was much better.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Gerry Waldron
Oct 2, 2018
Very disappointed in the process and the delivery. Included a mylar balloon and did not see or could not locate where you select the 'wording options' for the balloon you want included.Had to contact AA a second time to see what they offer and select.The 'card' saying who sent with the message was not in the delivery causing recipient to have to call AA once again....terrible customer service. The arrangements was nice thank goodness.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Oct 2, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback Gerry! We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. We have attempted to reach you so we can discuss how we can make this right so we look forward to hearing back from you.
Best,

Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
tony oliva
Sep 19, 2018
never delivered contacted Ashland Addison and they did credit but I lost the opportunity I was looking for with the delivery of flowers. While not earth shattering I was disappointed in the service and will look elsewhere in the future.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Yerani Keshishyan
Sep 18, 2018
I asked for pink and white color theme While this is nice it is not what I requested
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Joanne
Sep 14, 2018
I am disappointed in the arrangement. It really doesn't look like the one I ordered. The one on your web site was much brighter and fall looking.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Donna - Leopardo
Sep 11, 2018
Was a bit disappointed this time by the arrangement. The shape and extremely bright roses for the funeral service.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Robert Hohenadel
Sep 8, 2018
Where are the cristhatiums.needs more color
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Linda
Sep 6, 2018
I was very disappointed in the arrangement. The flowers we cheap carnations and I spent 175.00 for such a cheap looking arrangement. I will never order from here again.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Suzanne Kawaguchi
Sep 4, 2018
I am very disappointed. When you first open your website you ask what occasion and I selected. BABY/the most popular arrangement was the one I selected but by looking at these flowers you never know this was for someone who had a baby "BOY". Good thing I sent the stuffed animal. And if the baby is a "BOY", why send cookies in a pink box? Why does Ashland Addison Florist have an issue when someone requests something specifically? This is for my niece who had a BOY??? I sent flowers to my sister from Ashland Addison and asked not to put stargazers in the bouquet because they are too fragrant and what do you do? I haven't used you for years because of that error. My niece just had her first baby this morning and she's leaving on Thurs am so because she is at Prentice I wanted to make sure she had time to enjoy the flowers. If you can't fill an order properly you should call the buyer. My sister was going to take a picture of what you sent but she hasn't sent it yet so I know what she's thinking.I grew up in the area where the original Ashland Addison Florist used to be and my family ordered from you all the time.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Sep 5, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Suzanne! We are going to call you and explain further. The cookies you ordered arrive from Dinkel's, a local bakery. Their signature box is pink. We unfortunately are n... More
Thank you for your feedback Suzanne! We are going to call you and explain further. The cookies you ordered arrive from Dinkel's, a local bakery. Their signature box is pink. We unfortunately are not able to repackage their product. Please rest assured that the entire gift arrived wrapped together and was overall a very nice presentation.
We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your experience and will be calling you to discuss.
Thank you!
Zoe
Less
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Ann Kerrins
Aug 28, 2018
This is the ugliest arrangement I have ever seen. It is nothing like what was ordered. Please cancel this delivery immediately. I would be embarrassed. I I would not accept this at any price. I am a longtime customer. I am extremely disappointed.
Responded To By:
Zoe Argyres / Manager
Aug 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Ann! We are glad we had the opportunity to talk to you. As promised, we are designing this arrangement to your liking.
We appreciate your business!
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
J. B.
Aug 27, 2018
Very disappointed that this picture that Ashland Addison sent me of the arrangement that they made does not look anything like what was pictured on their website. I was very disappointed. Looks like half the flowers were missing from the arrangement and expected more considering the price that I paid for it.
Responded To By:
Zoe / Manager
Aug 27, 2018
We are so very sorry to hear this but do thank you for your feedback! We are happy we got to talk to you today and really appreciate the opportunity to make it right. We value and appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Best,
Zoe
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Mike
Aug 22, 2018
When I ordered these over the phone I explained that it was for a male. The lady over the phone said she would put some manly colors in there like blue. I said thats great because I'm a Chicago police officer and blue is our color. I see a lot of yellow and cheap white flowers. Maybe the picture doesn't do the flowers justice but for $154.29 my expectations were high. The lady also stated it would be delivered on time. By 1:00. This is Very Important.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Kathleen Ford Lyons
Aug 14, 2018
Does not match at all what I ordered. If I had seen this first, I would have shopped elsewhere. Blue - aqua - yellow - pastels? Would not give one star.
☆☆☆☆
Reviewed By:
Janet from Proviso
Aug 6, 2018
We do a lot of business with you. I am very disappointed in how this arrangement turned out. Looks sickly and bare. I'm actually embarassed that this was sent. :o(
  Next